Suzanne Osborn Community College Outstanding Educator Award

Susanne Osborn Community College Outstanding Educator Award recognizes SSCA members who have made an outstanding contribution teaching at a community college. Nominees must have a minimum of five years teaching experience at a community college. The nominee must provide materials demonstrating evidence of excellence in teaching, service to the profession, and scholarship.

2023 - Karen Hill, Volunteer State Community College

2022 - No Award Given

2021 - No Award Given

2020 - Nakia Welch, San Jacinto College

2019 - Laurie Metcalf, Blinn College

2018 - Brad Bailey, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

2017 - Richard Falvo 

2016 - Deborah Hefferin

2015 - Monette Callaway