90th Annual Convention

April 1-5, 2020

Embassy Suites

Frisco, TX

91st Annual Convention

April 7-11, 2021

Hilton Norfolk The Main

Norfolk, VA

92nd Annual Convention

April 6-10, 2022

Hyatt Recency Greenville

Greenville, SC

93rd Annual Convention

April 12-16

Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront

St. Petersburg, Florida


SSCA Award Committees

To nominate someone for an SSCA Award, submit the required materials (see the SSCA Award Guidelines) so they are received by all members of the appropriate committee by December 5th.  Electronic submission is preferred, and current email addresses are provided below.

Dwight L. Freshley Outstanding New Teacher Award

Chair: Vanessa Beasley, Vanderbilt University [email protected]


Tina Harris, University of Georgia [email protected]


Nominee: Melody Lehn [email protected]

The John I. Sisco Excellence in Teaching Award 

Emily Winderman, University of Minnesota[email protected]


Sean O’Rourke, Sewanee, University of the South [email protected]


Nominee: Danielle Williams [email protected]

Janice Hocker Rushing Early Career Research Award

Chair: Terry Thibedeaux, Sam Houston State University


Jenn Erdely, Prairie View A&M University [email protected]


Nominee: Christine Davis [email protected]

Outreach Award

Chair: Leland Spencer, Miami University [email protected]


Andre Johnson, University of Memphis [email protected]

Nominee: Cerise Glenn, UNC Greensboro

T. Earle Johnson – Edwin Paget Distinguished Service Award

Chair: Jim Kuypers, Virginia Tech [email protected]


Ken Zagacki, North Carolina State University [email protected]

Nominee: Christopher McCullough [email protected]

Michael M. Osborn Teacher-Scholar Award 

Chair: MaryStuckey, Penn State University [email protected]


Joy Hart, University of Louisville [email protected]


Nominee: John Crane, UNC Charlotte  [email protected]

Minority Recruitment and Retention Award 

Chair: Cynthia King, Furman University


Marcus Coleman, University of Southern Mississippi [email protected]


Nominee: Brandon Inabinet  [email protected]

Suzanne Osborn Community College Outstanding Educator Award

Chair: Rick Falvo, El Paso Community College [email protected]


Brad Bailey, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College [email protected]


Nominee: Laurie Metcalf  [email protected]

J. Donald Ragsdale Award for Mentoring

Chair: Brandon Inabinet, Furman University [email protected]


Kelly Morrison, University of Alabama Birmingham [email protected]


Nominee: John Meyer Southern Mississippi State University [email protected]


SCJ Editor and Editorial Board

powered by MemberClicks