J. Donald Ragsdale Award for Mentoring

J. Donald Ragsdale Award for Mentoring* honors SSCA members for demonstrating outstanding achievement in mentoring junior colleagues. For the purpose of this award, mentoring may be in general any kind of deliberate activity that fosters the career development of a colleague, colleagues, or students. A list of mentoring activities should be provided to demonstrate excellence in this area.

2023 - Matthew Spialek, University of Arkansas

2022 - Andre E. Johnson, University of Memphis

2021 - Stephanie Ricker Shulte, University of Arkansas

2020 - Sean Patrick O'Rourke, Sewanee: The University of the South

2019 - Myria W. Allen, University of Arkansas

2018 - Briggitta R. Brunner, Auburn University

2017 - Kenneth Zagacki,

2016 - Wendy Atkins-Sayre, University of Southern Mississippi