91st Annual Convention

April 7-11, 2021

Hilton Norfolk The Main

Norfolk, VA

92nd Annual Convention

April 6-10, 2022

Hyatt Recency Greenville

Greenville, SC

93rd Annual Convention

April 12-16, 2023

Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront

St. Petersburg, Florida

94th Annual Convention

April 3rd - 7th, 2024

Embassy Suites

Frisco, TX



The Outreach Award

Outreach Award honors SSCA members who have made significant contributions to the profession by facilitating the success and access of under-represented populations or the integration of specific groups of students, professionals, or scholars into the communication discipline or professional organizations.  The significant contribution may be the initiation of a major activity, the completion of a major project, or represent a lifetime of work with numerous individuals or on numerous meaningful activities.  The scope of the activity may be national, regional, or local, and might involve mentoring, advising, liaison, or other activities.

2018 - Andre E. Johnson

2017 - Amy Heuman

2016 - Sean O'Rourke

2015 - None given

2014 - None given

2013 - Jimmie Manning, Northern Illinois University

2012 - Dominique Gendrin, Xavier University

2011 - Shawn Long, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

2010 - Tina Harris, University of Georgia

2009 - William Thompson, University of Louisville

2008 - Margaret D'Silva, University of Louisville

2007 - None given

2006 - Carol Winkler, Georgia State University

2005 - Steve Madden, Clemson University

2004 - None given

2003 - None given

2002 - Marsha Houston, University of Alabama

2001 - None given

2000 - Tyrone L. Adams, University of Louisiana, Lafayette

1999 - Robert Denton, Viginia Tech

1998 - Suzanne Osborn

1997 - Lynne M. Webb, University of Memphis

1996 - Andrew King, Louisiana State University

1995 - E. Culpepper Clark, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa

1994 - Theodore Clevenger, Jr., Florida State University

powered by MemberClicks