90th Annual Convention

April 1-5, 2020

Embassy Suites

Frisco, TX

91st Annual Convention

April 7-11, 2021

Hilton Norfolk The Main

Norfolk, VA

92nd Annual Convention

April 6-10, 2022

Hyatt Recency Greenville

Greenville, SC

93rd Annual Convention

April 12-16

Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront

St. Petersburg, Florida


Political Communication

The purpose of the Political Communication Division is to support the teaching and research of political communication. The scope of this Division is broad, as the study of politics and communication may encompass the communicative activity of citizens, individual political figures, governmental institutions, the media, political campaigns, advocacy groups and social movements. This Division recognizes and encourages research that addresses political communication topics in all contexts and levels of analysis, employing a variety of methodologies.

Division Bylaws / Division Website

Immediate Past-Chair / Nominating Committee Representative (2014-2015)

William Harlow

University of Texas at Permian Basin

[email protected]


Melissa M. Smith

Mississippi University for Women

[email protected]

Vice Chair / Program Planner

Lauren Reichart Smith


[email protected]

Vice Chair Elect

Darrell Roe

East Texas Baptist University

[email protected]



Brian Brantley

Texas A&M University San Antonio

[email protected]


Web Site Manager

Barry Smith


powered by MemberClicks