88th Annual Convention

April 4-8, 2018

Sheraton Downtown

Nashville, TN

89th Annual Convention

April 3-7, 2019

Renaissance Montgomery Hotel and Spa 

Montgomery, AL

 90th Annual Convention

April 1-5, 2020

Embassy Suites

Frisco, TX

SSCA Award Committees

 
To nominate someone for an SSCA Award, submit the required materials (see the SSCA Award Guidelines) so they are received by all members of the appropriate committee by December 5th.  Electronic submission is preferred, and current email addresses are provided below.
 

Dwight L. Freshley Outstanding New Teacher Award

Linda Jurczak (Committee Chair 2017-18)

Valdosta State University

lpjurczak@valdosta.edu

 

Margart D'Silva

University of Louisville

dsilva@louisville.edu

Vanessa Beasley 

Vanderbilt University

vanessa.b.beasley@vanderbilt.edu 

The John I. Sisco Excellence in Teaching Award 

Jennifer Samp (Committee Chair 2017-18)

University of Georgia

jasamp@uga.edu 

Cynthia KingLeeman 

Furman University

cynthia.king1205@furman.edu

 

Emily Winderman

North Carolina State University

emwinder@ncsu.edu

Janice Hocker Rushing Early Career Research Award

Pavica Sheldon (Committee Chair 2017-18)

University of Alabama at Huntsville

ps0027@uah.edu

 

Rebekah Fox 

Texas State University

rf24@txstate.edu

 

Terry Thibedeaux 

Sam Houston State University

thib@shsu.edu

Outreach Award

Tina Harris (Committee Chair 2017-18)

University of Georgia

tmharris@uga.edu

Beth Eschenfelder 

University of Tampa

beschenfelder@ut.edu

 

Leland Spencer 

Miami University

lelandspencer@gmail.com

T. Earle Johnson – Edwin Paget Distinguished Service Award

Charles Tardy (Committee Chair 2017-18)

University of Southern Mississippi

charles.tardy@usm.edu

 

Trudy Hanson

West Texas A&M University

thanson@wtamu.edu

 

Jim Kuypers 

Virginia Tech University

kuypers@vt.edu

Michael M. Osborn Teacher-Scholar Award 

Stephanie Coopman (Committee Chair 2017-18)

San Jose State University

sjcoopman@gmail.com

Ann Burnette 

Texas State University

ab11@txstate.edu 

 

Mary Stuckey 

Penn State University

mes519@psu.edu 

Minority Recruitment and Retention Award 

Linda Vangelis (Committee Chair 2017-18)

Christopher Newport University

lindavangelis@gmail.com

 

John Haas 

University of Tennessee

jhaas1@utk.edu

 

Cynthia Nixon 

Furman University

cynthia.king1205@furman.edu

Suzanne Osborn Community College Outstanding Educator Award

Monette Callaway (Committee Chair 2017-18)

Hind Community College

mezell@hindscc.edu

 

Deborah Hefferin 

Broward Community College

dhefferi@boward.edu

 

Rick Falvo

El Paso Community College

rfalvo@epcc.edu

J. Donald Ragsdale Award for Mentoring

Andrew Pyle (Committee Chair 2017-18)

Clemson University

andrewspyle@gmail.com

 

Rick Bello 

Sam Houston State University

bello@shsu.edu

 

Brandon Inabinet

Furman University

brandon.inabinet@furman.edu

ROSE B. JOHNSON SCJ ARTICLE AWARD

Jennifer Samp, SCJ Editor

University of Georgia

jasamp@uga.edu

 
powered by MemberClicks